Gotta Love Wild Horses!

Just completed, “He’s A Wild One” a 20 x 24 oil on canvas. This was really fun to paint! One of the first things I like to complete on horse paintings, are the eyes.  I feel like I have to capture their personality, a bit of their soul, or I can’t complete the piece.  In painting this particular work, I had the distinct pleasure of feeling like I was being stared at the whole time, by this fellow. Like he was keeping me company through the whole process. This painting is available.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art News, Horses, Mustangs, Oil Painting, Painting, Western Art, Wild Horses

Leave a Reply

